ICT60220 Advanced Diploma of Information Technology ( Specialisation Cyber Security)

CRICOS Course Code: 108963G

This qualification will provide students with the skills and knowledge to work successfully in an IT environment.  

This course will prepare students with the following skills :

  • Planning and monitoring of business analysis activities
  • Cyber security analysis
  • Advanced data management information
  • Creating, designing and monitoring complex systems that store data
  • Optimizing organizational knowledge management cyber security

Employment Pathway

  • Business analytics consultant
  • BI specialists
  • Business systems analyst
  • Business Owner
  • Information analyst
  • Information manager/information officer
  • ICT project manager


Entry Requirements

  • Be over the age of 18
  • Demonstrate good command of written and spoken English
  • IELTS Level 5.5 equivalent if a non-native English speaker
  • Have completed an equivalent secondary schooling level of a High School Certificate or can demonstrate suitable work experience.

The Course Facts

Duration: 80 weeks plus 24 weeks of breaks (Two Years)

2023 Start Dates:

  • 16 January
  • 13 March
  • 29 May
  • 17 July
  • 04 September
  • 06 November

Delivery mode: 

15 hrs of face-to-face and 5 hours of online learning per week.

Sydney locationLevel 2&4 616-620 Harris Street, Ultimo NSW 2007

Course Structure

The course will be delivered in eight terms over four semesters over a two-year period.

The following identifies each term and the units of competency to be delivered:

 Term One

  •  BSBCRT611 – Apply critical thinking for complex problem solving
  •  BSBXCS402 – Promote workplace cyber security awareness and best practices

 Term Two

  •  BSBTWK502 – Manage team effectiveness
  •  ICTNWK621 Configure network devices for a secure network infrastructure

 Term Three

  •  ICTICT618 – Manage IP, ethics and privacy in ICT environments
  •  ICTSAD609 – Plan and monitor business analysis activities in an ICT environment

Term Four

  • ICTICT611 – Develop ICT strategic business plans
  •  ICTPMG617 Plan and direct complex ICT projects

Term Five

  • ICTCYS612 Design and implement virtualised cyber security infrastructure for organisations
  • ICTNWK546 Manage network security

Term Six

  •  ICTYCS604 Implement best practices for identity management
  •  ICTDBS605 Develop knowledge management strategies

Term Seven

  •  ICTCYS608 Perform cyber security risk assessments
  •  ICTCYS606 Evaluate an organisation’s compliance with relevant cyber security standards and law

Term Eight

  •  ICTPMG613 Manage ICT project planning
  •  ICTICT608 – Interact with clients on a business level